The Government Of Assam Is The Provincial Governing Authority Of The State Of Assam In The Republic Of India. It Consists Of The Governor As The Head Of The State, Who Is Nominated By The Government Of India. The Head Of Government Is The Chief Minister, Who Is The Leader Of The Group That Commands A Majority In The 126 Member Unicameral Assam Legislative. The Assam Assembly Is Elected By Universal Adult Suffrage For A Period Of Maximum 5 Years. The Chief Minister Is Assisted By A Council Of Ministers That He Nominates, The Size Of Which Is Restricted.

Quick Enquiry